Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Physicians group endorses candidates

| October 20, 2021 10:29 AM

Editor's note: Because of a CDA Press formatting error, this press release was jumbled in Wednesday's print editions. Here it is, properly formatted.

NDOC, Nonpartisan Doctors of Coeur d'Alene, is an independent group of local physicians, comprised of both Republicans and Democrats, who care deeply about our community. We believe in critical thinking, the scientific method and expertise.

We promote civility and kindness, and shun bullying and intimidation. We support qualified, experienced, and competent leadership with two objectives in mind.

First, to help us on our mission to provide exceptional care for our community, and second, to maintain a vibrant local economy with strong educational opportunities for our children. These goals are directed toward continuing to attract and retain high-quality healthcare workers to care for the people of this region.

To these ends, we have partnered with the bipartisan groups CEQEC (Citizens to Elect Qualified Experienced Candidates), DART (Democrats and Republicans working Together) and the Post Falls Citizens for Public Education. We strongly endorse the following candidates in the upcoming November election:

Coeur d’Alene

Mayor: Jim Hammond

City Council: Amy Evans, Woody McEvers, Kiki Miller

School Board: Lisa May, Lindsey Swingrover, Rebecca Smith

Post Falls

Mayor: Ronald Jacobson

City Council: Alan Wolfe, Steve Anthony, Linda Wilhelm

School Board: Neil Uhrig, Bridget Malek, Jake Dawson


City Council: Darrell Rickard, Michael Fox

School Board: Mark Worthen, Robert (Bob) Jones, Yes on Recall


City Council: Dick Panabaker, Jeri DeLange

Kootenai Fire

Andy Boyle, Paul Wagner, Michael Hunt

Northern Lakes Fire Protection District

Michael Pearce, Dennis Amende, Terry Thompson

Kootenai Joint School District

Richard Meyer, Heather Wilcox

Plummer-Worley Joint School District

Michelle Grossglause

Recent Headlines