Wednesday, October 05, 2022

School, student safety are back in session

| September 7, 2022 1:05 AM

Ryan Jaderquist, Sam LaPresta and Colter Smart of Kootenai County Fire and Rescue on Tuesday afternoon reminded drivers near Ponderosa Elementary School in Post Falls to slow down now that school is back in session.


Photo courtesy of the Coeur d'Alene School District

Here are the nine school resource officers assigned to the Coeur d'Alene School District. From left: Dep. Joshua Clubb — Atlas, Hayden Meadows, Dalton elementary schools; Detective Mario Rios, Coeur d’Alene High School; Detective Alan Gilbert — Bryan, Winton, Fernan, Sorensen elementary schools; Detective Lee Morgan, Canfield Middle School; Detective Jordan Noble, Venture High School; Detective Nate Petersen, Lake City High School; Detective Brad Wolfinger, Woodland Middle School; Detective John Reneau, Lakes Middle School; and Detective Craig Wade — Skyway, Ramsey and Borah elementary schools, Northwest Expedition Academy and Coeur d'Alene Early Learning Center.

Recent Headlines