Saturday, May 25, 2024


| May 17, 2021 1:10 AM

All tournaments Monday and Tuesday


At Avondale Golf Club, Hayden Lake

2019 team champions (no spring sports tournaments in 2020): Rocky Mountain boys, Eagle girls

District 1 qualifiers: Coeur d’Alene boys, Post Falls boys, Coeur d’Alene girls, Lake City girls

Notes: Today’s tee times run from 8 to 9:50 a.m. … There will be a new boys champion, as Rocky Mountain didn’t qualify its team after winning the last four boys titles … Eagle junior Brooke Patterson, second at state two years ago, is the cousin of Post Falls senior Connor Patterson, whose boys team also qualified for state. Brooke Patterson, who won the Idaho women’s amateur championship last year, has committed to play at Tulsa. Connor plans to attend the University of Idaho this fall, joining the PGA management degree program. … Emily Cadwell of Boise, medalist at last week’s District III tournament, has signed with Washington State. Cadwell was third at state two years ago. … Other top finishers from two years ago in this year’s field include Maddie Montoya of Borah (fourth), Kate Goulet of Boise (fifth) and Christine Cho of Eagle (T-6th). … JoJo Dodge of Lake City played at state two years ago. … The highest-finishing boys player from 2019 in this year’s field is Davis Sahr of Eagle, who tied for fourth … Coeur d’Alene senior Wyatt Williams tied for 18th two years ago, and Viking junior Cole Jaworski tied for 34th … Post Falls senior Dominic Mosby, last week’s Region 1 medalist, played on the Trojan team that qualified for state in 2018.


At The Links Golf Club, Post Falls

2019 team champions: Minico boys, Twin Falls girls

District 1 qualifiers: Sandpoint boys, Sandpoint girls

Notes: Today’s tee times were not listed on the IHSAA website as of Sunday evening … From Sandpoint, Hattie Larson (ninth), CeCe Deprez (T-13th) played at state two years ago, as did Annaby Kanning and Camille Neuder. Kanning was medalist last week at regionals.


At Twin Lakes Village, Rathdrum

2019 team champions: Fruitland boys, Buhl girls

District 1 qualifiers: Kellogg boys, Priest River boys; Colton Mendenhall, Timberlake; Bonners Ferry girls, Kellogg girls; Izzy Hilliard, Timberlake.

Notes: Tee times today begin at 9 a.m. and run through 10:50 a.m. … Kellogg’s boys were third at state two years ago. … The Bayer sisters, Braylyn and Avery, helped Bonners Ferry’s girls win the District 1 title last week, ending Kellogg’s streak of 16 straight district crowns.


At Circling Raven Golf Club, Worley

2019 team champions: Grace boys, Cole Valley Christian girls

District 1 qualifiers: St. Maries boys, Genesis Prep boys, Lakeside boys; Cole Reuter, Clark Fork; Hayden Hogamier, Wallace; St. Maries girls.

Notes: It’ll be an all-day affair today, with tee times starting at 7:30 a.m. and the final tee time at 2:30 p.m. … St. Maries’ boys were 11th at state two years ago. … Reuter tied for sixth at state two years ago.